Village Council

Entrance to Village Hall

The Village Council consists of five (5) members who are elected by the electors of the Village.  The Village Council serves as the main governing and legislative body for the Village of Golf.  Council members must be over the age of twenty-one years, a resident of the Village and a citizen of the United States. 

The Village Council appoints, by Resolution, one of its members to be Mayor and another of its members to be the Vice-Mayor as well as a Treasurer among the remaining Council members.  Elections are held on the second Tuesday in March of each fourth year.


The Village Council is currently comprised of:


Peter B. Hamilton


Vice Mayor

Robert C. Buchanan


Council Member

Angela Holiday

Council Member

Betsy Hvide


Council Member

Jeffrey Kruck